Saturday, January 19, 2013

Lance Armstrong's Pity Party, table for 1

So I watched the Oprah interview with Lance Armstrong, parts 1 and 2 are both found on youtube, commercial free. She definitely got back in the spotlight with this interview. Here are my thoughts on him.

1. Completely emotionless= not sorry.
2. His aversion to making eye contact makes me believe he lied to Oprah as well. 
3. "I've sued so many people, I didn't keep track". Are you serious??
4. Two hours was not enough. He needs to squirm and I think a few of his team members should have been able to grill him along with Oprah. I would have loved a fistfight or two.
5. He gets to make jokes about women and call them bitches but says "I never called you fat" like then we should be all "oh ok. We're cool then!" Umm no.
6. The only time he shows emotion is when he has to talk about his son Luke. It's about freakin' time. Too bad its ten minutes before the interview is over.
7. He didn't seem to care about trashing his ex-wife who stood by him. He seemed to dislike her for her religious background. That's exactly what he needs right now! Sheryl Crow wasn't mentioned at all either.
8. His poor mother gets no recognition and he doesn't apologize for putting her through all of this. Just because she's a "fighter" and "tough lady" doesn't mean she doesn't deserve better.
9. Awww, now he can't run in marathons or any sanctioned races. I don't care. For the rest of his life, he shouldn't even be able to attend any sanctioned race or sit in the stands.
10. Thanks for pointing out that in one weekend you lost all your advertisements that cost 75 million dollars, more than most of the population will ever see or earn. Yeah now I really feel sorry for you.


Thursday, January 17, 2013

5 Things NOT to say to a sick girl!



1. "You look tired." Really? Cuz I haven't slept, I'm congested, and I feel great. But thanks for pointing it out. Nothing like coming to work when I have to, slapping on the warpaint and pretending to feel fine, but have someone point out that you look like hell.

2. "You look sick." My green,clammy, blotchy skin gave you a hint, huh??

3. "What's wrong with you?" Why? Are you a doctor? Because unless you are, you can't help me. Now get away!!

4. "Are you hungry?" Um, yes but I'm sure it won't taste as good coming up, so I'll stick to soup and crackers, while you eat anything and everything you want. Someone tell me why everything smells sooo amazing when you can't have it?

5. "Have you taken any medicine?" No I just am going to suffer like this for my religious repentance. Of course I have!

So those are a start. If you have any others that drive you crazy, leave them below. 

Thanks for listening!
SportsNSprinkles

Monday, January 14, 2013

Awww... my teams lost!

Well since I am sick I was able to curl up on the couch and watch football all weekend. I have to say Seattle played their hearts out, but Green Bay: you royally sucked. 
I was hoping Baltimore would lose, just because I don't like the fact that Ray Lewis is getting all of the attention and its taking away from the team aspect. I think Denver and Peyton Manning did a great job of turning that team around after the Tim Tebow drama, so I know they will have another shot soon. As one of the smartest quarterbacks, Peyton instilled discipline and confidence into that team and I think they really deserved it more, but Flacco and that arm really did some great things on the football field. Now I don't have much to say about Green Bay, mostly because it was the late game and by then my meds had kicked in and I fell asleep. But the first half was okay. I saw my guy Clay Matthews flying through and saving a touchdown pass. But it was all in vain as they lost to San Francisco and the tatted up Colin K. who is faster than I thought
Now the games yesterday were great. First there was Matty Ice and the Falcons trying to win their first playoff game, versus the underrated and overlooked rookie quarterback Russ Wilson. As a fan of the game I was cheering for both and believe me that game was amazing to watch. It went back and forth until the very end. ending in overtime. Seattle will be going far and Wilson, although smaller, has a great work ethic and is smart and will lead the team far, but I was happy for Tony Gonzales, one of the nicest, eloquent, and best looking TIGHT ENDS in football 
I didn't really watch most of the Patriots and Texas, mostly because I knew the Patriots were going to win, and I don't care for either team. The Patriots are arrogant and the Texans, who are also in Texas with my Cowboys, aren't shown a lot so I don't know anything about them. By the end of the first quarter, I had seen enough and decided to do other things. If you did watch the entire game, what did you think? Now the real games begin. Happy watching!!

SportsNSprinkles

Ugh! Sickness

I hate being sick. It just sucks the life out of you. I didn't get my flu shot last year and was fine. This year I got it and 2 weeks ago I got the worst virus I have had in over 6 years. I'll spare you the details but lets just say I think I lost all my holiday weight gain in 2 days. Now I'm sore all over, exhausted, clammy, sweaty. nauseous and starving at the same time! The flu is becoming more widespread throughout the country. Now that the virus is gone, I have a severe sinus infection from the Texas weather going from 70 to 50 to 30 in 3 days (I now I shouldn't complain, but still!)

So I will be taking it easy, washing and disinfecting everything I own, taking my vitamins, drinking tea and juice and trying to cut back on processed food. I just wish Spring, with the warm weather, would hurry up and arrive! I hope you all haven't suffered like I have for the past few weeks but if you have any home remedies and treatments I would love to hear them. Until next time, take care of yourselves!

SportsNSprinkles

Tuesday, January 1, 2013

What's your New Year's Resolution?

Happy New Year everyone! I personally don't believe in resolutions- it's like you set yourself up for failure. Why wait all year for one day to start being your best? Each day is a new chance to be better! for me, I have 3 main goals. First is to begin my Masters degree program in Criminal Justice. My application will be in the mail tomorrow! Second, is to start actively looking to be in a relationship. I have worked full time since the age of 15 and now that I am an adult and will be in school, I really want to strengthen my personal relationships. The third is my health. While I eat mainly healthy foods, I could definitely do better, as well as become more active. So getting out and walking, lifting weights, and taking my vitamins to ensure my maximum benefits of drinking enough water is essential to a healthy lifestyle.

I'm excited about my Life goals, and will look at them as life changes, not New Year's resolutions. If I slip up, the next day will be better.

What are your goals- Family life, work, education, Health?? Let's encourage each other to be at our est!

Cheers!
SportsNSprinkles

Welcome to Miami!

Just flew back from Miami. It was so fun, I really would love to go back! I visited Little Havana, South Beach, and the Cuban food was great! Some pics are included.

The reason for going was my sister's husband is a basketball coach and his team participated in a tournament. So during the day we were tourists, and at night we cheered his team on in a high school gym.

The weather was great- I was not prepared for the humidity! While it was 31 degrees in Texas, Miami was a great 75-80 degrees even on cloudy days! On the day we went to South Beach, the sun broke through and we got a chance to put our feet in the sand and walk the boardwalk. I have got to say Miami has some great looking men down there. We visited Miami Ink, the DASH store and The Clevelander Hotel and Restaurant.

I hope everyone had a safe and Happy Holiday Season. Now its time to make those resolutions. Leave your below!


SportsNSprinkles