OMG Guys. THIS is why I'm still single. Let's just get right into it. So I had 2 planned dates. On this past Thursday and one yesterday. I was supposed to meet #1 at a local sports bar to watch the NBA Finals. I asked him to meet me there at 7:30. I also said I would wait 15 minutes but would then leave. I gave him my phone number in case he got lost. Anyway long story short, he was a no-show - I. KNOW. Instead of leaving, I invited other friends and we had a great time watching the game, so it worked out. Since I didn't have his number yet, and was quite inebriated, I wrote him an email letting him know I didn't appreciate him not showing. The answer I got was" I tried to call you but there was no answer." Really? Have you not heard of a text, or a voice mail, or heaven forbid, keep calling? I'm sorry my phone isn't attached to my ear all day. But after stewing and moving on, I really think he got scared- ye,s I said it. He wasn't ready to start a relationship and in insecure. I promise honesty will save people time and effort and now he has lost both from me. So yesterday I had a lunch and movie date with #2. We had planned on seeing Fast and the Furious 6, then going to lunch. SO after getting cute(!) I arrives at the theater, just to sit and wait for 15 minutes. At the correct time I text him to let him know I was going into the theater. I receive his text "I'm on my way." I'm sorry but the movie won't wait for you, and neither will I. So the movie has already started and then he calls me to say he's finally there. 25 minutes later. ARE YOU SERIOUS? You might as well go back home! And sitting next to me, I fumed through the entire movie. Here's the kicker guys- he smelled. FUNKY. Like he hadn't showered. EWWWW. So when the movie was over, I thanks him for coming and said I'd take a rain check on lunch. We said our goodbye's without any physical contact and I think he got the hint. I met my friend for lunch and that was that. So here is what I learned in my 3 short days of dating that I think will help guys for dating. If you want to have a good time and keep the girl happy, please follow these rules.
.jpg)
Rule #1- Be honest.
Rule #2 Be confident in who you are.
Rule #3 BE ON TIME- or really early would be great!
Rule #4 SHOWER!!! Especially in the summer. Add cologne if you want :)
Rule #5 Be prepared to pay even if she decides to bring her own money!
So here's to another try and please try to remember that it's supposed to be fun!!
See you guys around. Much love!!
SportsN'Sprinkles
No comments:
Post a Comment